A Diva-Worthy Bedroom

9 Nov

Images via Domino, ELLE Decor and LONNY

I moved into my first apartment in July, and it took no time at all to fill with the items I had been collecting for what feels like forever- fur throws, silk pillows, faux-orchids in ceramic pots and candles galore.  I love the living room, it is my favorite space and is decorated exactly how I had surmised.  The dining room and bathroom are good enough, of course there’s only so much you can do with a tiny bathroom.  But the bedroom has been a bone of contention since I moved in.  It just isn’t quite right and I can’t put my finger on it.  It has the bedspread, pillows and end table I picked out, yes.  But it lacks the comfort, charm, and, well, divadom of the living room.  I think the room just isn’t cozy enough for my liking- there are two thin cotton rugs on either side of the bed, there’s a draft coming in the window, and it just needs more warmth.  So I decided to hit the books and hit the internet to find some inspiration.  I’m not quite sure where I’m headed, but I think it could use a thick rug in an interesting pattern, a faux fur throw, a chair for the corner, and maybe some velvet curtains.  I’ll keep you posted….

What do you do to give a room that chic, “warmth factor” that I’m so desperately looking for?

Leave a Reply

